Home » Dictator of Rome - The Ancilia Shield by Francis Mulhern
Dictator of Rome - The Ancilia Shield Francis Mulhern

Dictator of Rome - The Ancilia Shield

Francis Mulhern

Published
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
143 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

The gods spoke to the ancient Kings of Rome. They said Rome will be the mistress of the world as long as she holds the Ancilia Shield. For centuries the shield has led the Roman war machine to success after success.But now someone is stealing fromMoreThe gods spoke to the ancient Kings of Rome. They said Rome will be the mistress of the world as long as she holds the Ancilia Shield. For centuries the shield has led the Roman war machine to success after success.But now someone is stealing from Rome’s great Temples. Deception, murder and political intrigue follow Marcus Furius as he stumbles across a plot to steal the Shield and must fight for his life to retain the one thing that keeps Rome ahead of her enemies.A fast-paced, action-packed prequel to the Dictator of Rome series which will have you on the edge of your seat. Fans of Scarrow, Cornwell, Iggulden, Kane and Sidebottom will enjoy this new book from this new author.This short story – 58,000 words – will have you rushing to join Marcus Furius as he starts his journey to being the greatest Roman soldier before Julius Caesar.